What Continent Do We Live On

What Continent Do We Live On?

We live on the continent called North America. The country that we live in is called the United States of America.We live on the continent called North America. The country that we live in is called the United States of America

the United States of America
The United States of America (U.S.A. or USA) commonly known as the United States (U.S. or US) or America is a country primarily located in North America. It consists of 50 states a federal district five major unincorporated territories 326 Indian reservations and some minor possessions.

What continent is the United States in?

North America

Are there 6 or 7 continents?

In the most widely accepted view there are 7 continents all in all: Asia Africa Europe North America South America Antarctica and Australia. … Only the combined Europe and Asia model (a.k.a. 6-continent model) and the 7-continent model would remain.

See also how do animals defend themselves

Is Central America a continent?


Is South America a continent?


How many continents are there 2020?

List of the seven continents
# Continent Population (2020)
1 Asia 4 641 054 775
2 Africa 1 340 598 147
3 Europe 747 636 026
4 North America 592 072 212

Are there 5 continents in the world?

There are seven continents: Asia Africa North America South America Antarctica Europe and Australia (listed from largest to smallest in size). Sometimes Europe and Asia are considered one continent called Eurasia.

Do people live in Antarctica?

Antarctica is the only continent with no permanent human habitation. There are however permanent human settlements where scientists and support staff live for part of the year on a rotating basis.

Is the Caribbean part of the US?

Is the Caribbean a Part of North America? Yes the Caribbean is a part of North America. The Caribbean also known as West Indies includes a number of islands and archipelagos (more than 700 islands) stretched across the Caribbean sea.

Is the Caribbean part of a continent?


Where is Central America?

Central America is the southernmost region of North America. It lies between Mexico and South America and it includes the countries Panama Costa Rica Nicaragua Honduras El Salvador Guatemala and Belize.

Is Canada a continent?


Is Antarctica a continent?


What continent is Australia?


Are there 56 countries in Africa?

There are 54 countries in Africa today according to the United Nations.

How many oceans are there in world?

There is only one global ocean.

Historically there are four named oceans: the Atlantic Pacific Indian and Arctic. However most countries – including the United States – now recognize the Southern (Antarctic) as the fifth ocean. The Pacific Atlantic and Indian are the most commonly known.

See also what two processes sustain ecosystems and the biosphere

How many 5 continents are there?

By most standards there is a maximum of seven continents – Africa Antarctica Asia Australia/Oceania Europe North America and South America. Many geographers and scientists now refer to six continents in which Europe and Asia are combined (because they’re one solid landmass).

Are there 9 continents 2020?

Denali (6 198m) and Death Valley (−86m) both in the United States are North America’s highest and lowest point respectively. South America is earth’s fourth largest continent in terms of total land area. Brazil with total land area of 8 514 877 sq km is South America’s largest country.

Is Russia a continent?


Can I move to Antarctica?

No-one lives in Antarctica indefinitely in the way that they do in the rest of the world. It has no commercial industries no towns or cities no permanent residents. The only “settlements” with longer term residents (who stay for some months or a year maybe two) are scientific bases.

Does Antarctica have a flag?

Antarctica has no universally-recognized flag as the condominium that governs the continent has not yet formally selected one although some individual Antarctic programs have formally adopted True South as the flag of the continent. Dozens of unofficial designs have also been proposed.

Are you allowed in Antarctica?

No it is not illegal to go to Antarctica. As you already know by now no country owns the continent. There is no border control no immigration officer no nothing. Anyone can visit the continent.

How many states are there in USA?


States of the U.S.

See also why is cold water more dense

There are fifty (50) states and Washington D.C.The last two states to join the Union were Alaska (49th) and Hawaii (50th). Both joined in 1959. Washington D.C. is a federal district under the authority of Congress. Local government is run by a mayor and 13 member city council.

What Continent you should live on ? Personality Test

Leave a Comment